About Us

Who We Are

The Bartlesville Public Schools Foundation (BPSF) is a privately funded, unincorporated affiliate of the Bartlesville Community Foundation (BCF). BPSF was founded in 1985 to help the Bartlesville Public School system maximize and improve the quality of education for its students. Contributions to BPSF are tax-deductible as we fall under BCF’s 501(c)3 status.

We are committed to providing financial resources to inspire learning, enrich teaching, and create opportunities for the educators and students of Bartlesville Public Schools.

ConocoPhillips and Phillips 66 will match contributions to the Foundation made by current and retired employees

Our Mission

The Foundation works to expand and enhance excellence within the Bartlesville Public Schools District by providing grants for new and innovative curricula and programs that accelerate and enrich the learning environment for all students. Since 1985, the Foundation has funded over $2 million in creative projects outside the traditional state, local, and federal sources to support state-of-the-art instruction and facilities for the Bartlesville Public Schools. If you are an educator in those schools, we encourage you to apply for our programs.

Our Board of Trustees

Twenty civic-minded community leaders oversee Foundation investments and review, award, and monitor its grants. The Foundation is an excellent vehicle for individuals who value education as the foundation of our society to invest their charitable dollars to fund creative and innovative instructional practices and to build a better future for our students and our community. The Board meets at the Education Service Center on the first Wednesday of each month excluding January and the summer months.

Board of Trustees, 2016-2017


Justin Krebbs – Chairman
                   – Vice Chairman
Matt Krieger – Treasurer
Jessica Birk – Secretary
Marilyn Blackburn
Kay Bjornen
Jacqueline Bulleigh
Lesley Farr
Sara Freeman
Ginger Griffin
Brian Lawrence
Janice Leonard
Sonya Reed
Brian Saltzman
Thad Satterfield
Frankie Sievers
Sheila Stephenson
Chuck McCauley – Superintendent
Alison Clark – School Board Member

Kristin Flick – Faculty Representative

 Blair Ellis – Executive Director